Trackables

I like the idea of trackables. Seeing where an item goes to and what stories it leads to.

My first trackable was Woggle Bug released on 6th May 2011, and from that moment on I became hooked on traveling items. It’s great to see where they have visited and occasionally people do take photographs of them while they are visiting caches.

It took me a little while to decide it was time to release woggle bug into “the wild” but I was pleased to do so, at the time of writing this, woggle bug had traveled 770 miles around England. Unfortunately it has not been seen since September 2011 but I am hopeful that it will turn up again soon. Who knows, maybe in another country. 

Categories: Travel Bugs | Tags: , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Trackables

  1. D.D.M.R.

    I’ve known luminescence, cadencethegeokid & jellybeans all their lives & they are wonderful people. I am disabled & jealous of their caching. It is good to read the blog because I now have an idea where I can cache with the help of my son (car & at times wheelchair driver). Keep up the good work girls I’m looking forward to more tales.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

