“Tell me a story”

The idea of a story book travel bug has been in the pipeline for quite some time. Inspired by a cache somewhere in the West Country where visiting geocachers have to continue the story in the log book. I had considered the idea for a cache of my own in Kent but not quite got the final idea formulated yet.

A couple of months ago I purchased 5 travel bug dog tags which were on offer. Four of which got released for our family “chicken run tb race” and the fifth lay on the coffee table staring at me, this was when my idea began to grow.

20120703-150724.jpg

Off to WHSmiths I went in search of a suitable notebook to add the dog tag to. Once found I began writing the travel bug page and the idea just grew and grew.

Basically when a geocacher has the book in their possession they contribute a Geocaching story of their own to the book.

20120703-151026.jpg

Once the book is full then it begins it’s travel home. I am hoping that some of the story tellers give permission for me to share their stories here on the blog.

Before I set the travel bug off into the wild I will be taking it to Piratemania where it can be discovered and the first additions can be made. Then it will be traveling via air mail to the USA where it will begin it’s true journey with the help of Geocaching friend Debaere.

To view Tell me a story just click on the link

20120703-152225.jpg

Categories: Travel Bugs | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

