Flowering Tea

Today I feel so tired. Tired of the aches, tired of the throbbing, tired of the nagging headache and tired of the pins & needles in my right arm and hand. So tired I just want to curl up in some warm comfy covers and sleep.

But today I didn’t do this. Today, I dosed up on pain killers and met a friend in town for coffee and a chat. A great chat about all sorts of things from software programming to geocaching. Despite pain & exhaustion I knew I needed to get out and to be “normal”.

If I hadn’t accepted my friends offer of caffeine and company then we would never have discovered Flora Tea. I have never seen anything like it. Green tea encompassed in a “heart” with dried flowers which open up and bloom when boiling water is poured on. It was simply magical.

image

Categories: Life goes on | Tags: , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Flowering Tea

  1. That Flowering Tea is remarkable, isn’t it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

